Tucson, Arizona DUI Attorneys
Facing DUI Charges? Let us Help - Call (520) 224-1750!
Whether this is your first time or a repeat offense with being charged with driving under the influence, you need a seasoned criminal defense lawyer representing your rights.
DUI cases can quickly become very serious, especially if others were injured as a result of the alleged DUI. Ask Your Arizona Lawyer for personalized advice regarding your case.
Take a look at the benefits of hiring Your Arizona Lawyer:
- 24/7 Availability
- Client-First Approach
- Effective Legal Solutions
- Consistent Communications
Our Tucson DUI attorneys provide free consultations. Call (520) 224-1750 now.
Facing License Suspension in Arizona?
Once you are arrested for DUI in Arizona, your license can be automatically suspended. Even if you are not convicted of the charge, your license can stay suspended for a year if you refused to take the sobriety test.
If you are pulled over for another DUI during this time and again refuse the Breathalyzer or blood tests, your license may be suspended for two years.
Additional penalties for DUI in Arizona differ depending on whether this is a first or a repeat offense. First-time offenders face:
- Up to two weeks in jail
- Fines (usually around $1,000)
- Participation in an alcohol education program
- Mandatory ignition interlock device
Depending on your circumstances, you may also be required to complete community service hours.
DUI Charges in Arizona
A driver is arrested for driving under the influence and operating a vehicle with a BAC of 0.08% or more (0.04 in a commercial vehicle with a commercial license). If you are under 21 your license may have your license suspended if there is any alcohol concentration. There will be jail time and fines applied upon being arrested.
DUI with a driver with an alcohol concentration of 0.15 or higher. You will face longer jail time and larger fines. You may be told to operate a vehicle with a certified ignition interlock and required to do community service.
A driver that commits a DUI with a suspended, revoked or canceled the license, commits a third DUI in 84 months or with a child under 15 years of age in the vehicle will face a more aggressive charge. There will prison time, in addition to any other penalty required by law, undergo alcohol screenings and treatments, interlock devices, and perform community service.
Information About the Ignition Interlock Device
For both first-time and repeat offenders, an ignition interlock device is almost a guarantee. The device is installed over your vehicle's ignition and requires you to pass a Breathalyzer every time you drive. This device must be installed on every car you drive or may drive, even if the vehicle does not belong to you.
This process can be incredibly inconvenient and expensive, especially if you have to drive for your job. The court will determine how long you must have this device installed on your vehicles, and removal of the device before the Arizona Department of Transportation has verified that you are eligible for removal can carry even more serious consequences.
Contact Your Arizona Lawyer for More Information!
Learn more about your case in a free case evaluation with our firm. At Your Arizona Lawyer, we are proud to uphold the rights of our clients and are committed to working towards the best possible outcome on their behalf. We can help you determine your best options and move forward into the future with confidence!
We can help you through these charges. Ask for a free consultation by calling our Tucson DUI lawyers at (520) 224-1750.
We Will Thoroughly Research and Prepare for Your Case
We've Successfully Handled Thousands of Criminal Cases
At Your Arizona Lawyer, Your Client Satisfaction Is 100% Guaranteed
If You Hire Us, You Will Work Directly with the Attorney You Hired
Our Experienced Team Is Available 24/7 to Discuss Your Legal Needs
We Offer Free Consultations to Our Clients to Ensure We Best Suit Your Needs